Street Fighter™ Celebrates 50th Anniversary of Hip Hop with Original Soundtrack from Hip Hop Artists & Producers

In celebration of the 50th anniversary of hip hop this August, Street Fighter™ is collaborating with NERDS Clothing and platinum record selling producers Steel Sessions to bring together top hip hop artists to release an original soundtrack, with select songs inspired by the sights, sounds, and action of the Street Fighter franchise. The album – “Street Fighter™ 6 x NERDS Clothing presents Steel Sessions” – will be available globally later this year across all major digital streaming platforms and builds on the recent momentous launch of Street Fighter 6, out now on PlayStation®5, PlayStation®4, Xbox Series X|S, and PC via Steam. Physical release is slated for Q4 2023 and will be available in the U.S. only.
Artists involved with the epic release include Benny the Butcher/Black Soprano Family, Royce da 5’9”, Dave East, Papoose, Sheek Louch, Styles P, Grafh, Smoke DZA, along with others who will be announced at a later date.
For the latest assets and information on Street Fighter 6, visit the official Street Fighter 6 website.

Renowned NYC MC Dave East had this to say about the upcoming release: “Hip hop and Street Fighter go hand in hand. Bringing all these hip hop artists together to celebrate the music’s history alongside the legendary fighting game has been an incredible experience.”
NERDS Clothing CEO and Creative Director Eric Medina added: “Gaming and hip hop continue to play a huge role in our business and personal lives. We are grateful for this opportunity to partner with our talented brothers from Steel Sessions and deliver a project that pays homage to hip hop and the Street Fighter franchise.”
The current track listing can be found below, with even more tracks to be announced ahead of release:

  • “Street Fighting”
    • Artist: Dave East
    • Produced by: Buda & Grandz, Mike Kuz, Big Len, Suave, Rondon, Looisey & MacShooter
  • “Perfect”
    • Artists: Black Soprano Family: Benny the Butcher, Heem, & Rick Hyde
    • Produced by: Buda & Grandz & Ky Miller
  • “Blood On Me”
    • Artist: D-Block
    • Produced by: Buda & Grandz & Ky Miller
  • “Final Boss”
    • Artist: Smoke DZA
    • Produced by: Suave, Big Len, Buda & Grandz & Ky Miller
  • “Already Up”
    • Artist: Royce da 5’9″ & Courtney Bell
    • Produced by: Big Len, Suave, Mike Kuz, Buda & Grandz
  • “Power”
    • Artist: Grafh
    • Produced by: Mike Kuz, Rondon, Buda & Grandz

The Street Fighter franchise is currently celebrating its 35th anniversary and has long had a close connection with hip hop music and culture, which is presented front and center in the latest Street Fighter 6 release that just surpassed two million copies sold since launch.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.